About Us

    May 1, 2020
    Robotti & Warren Buffett: That was Then, This is Now

    THAT WAS THEN:
    One year ago today, Robotti’s Head of Marketing & IR, Lindsey Sichel Rubinstein, met the Oracle of Omaha himself, Warren Buffett on her first visit to Omaha, as he was on his way to the Women in Value Conference hosted by Variant Perspective founders Laura Rittenhouse, Kim Shannon and Barbara Ann Bernard that Robotti helped sponsor.

    THIS IS NOW:
    For the first time in its history, Berkshire Hathaway’s annual meeting will be hosted virtually given the new COVID-19 world in which we currently live, so we will be attending the meeting remotely. Details on Yahoo Finance’s livestream of the event are below:

    • When: Saturday, May 2, 2020
    • How to watch: https://finance.yahoo.com/brklivestream/
    • Pre-meeting show: 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT
    • Meeting, Q&A: 4:45 p.m. ET/3:45 p.m. CT

    Please share your favorite BRK weekend memories with us in your comments or with ir@robotti.com or Rubinstein@robotti.com.